Motlow Trained

Motlow Trained

Credentials that work.

Workforce training includes short-term skills training designed to meet the changing needs of our economy. It includes industry recognized credentials, special certificate programs, business and technical skills, professional development for continuing education units (CEU’s), or job-readiness training.

Motlow State’s workforce training is designed to help
you land a new job or get promoted and earn more income quickly. The new economy demands highly technical occupational skills and a commitment to life-long learning. Motlow State provides you with the high-demand skills and credentials you need when you need them, and our instructors provide high-quality learning experiences to help prepare job seekers, career advancers, entrepreneurs, and freelancers for the next step in their career.

Course options vary in length and are open to individual students or available to groups when contracted by business and industry. Check for new courses and updates on our workforce training calendar.

Staff

Terri Bryson
Vice President External Affairs and Workforce Innovation
tbryson@mscc.edu
931-393-1687

Larry Flatt
Executive Director
Automation and Robotics Training Center
lflatt@mscc.edu
931-668-7010 ext. 2131

Kathy Parker
Executive Director
Workforce Development
kparker@mscc.edu
931-393-1760

Davis Seal
Director of Operations
dseal@mscc.edu
931-393-1711

Michelle Cox
Workforce Development Specialist
mcox@mscc.edu
931-393-1760

Penny Sevier
Career Services Specialist
psevier@mscc.edu
931-393-1712

Andy Lyon
Non-Credit Coordinator
alyon@mscc.edu
931-393-1622